Events - English

Upcoming events

Fri 29 Sep
14:00-17:00 | The Museum of Ancient Art at Aarhus University, Victor Albecks Vej 3, 8000 Aarhus C
Retirement of Michael Böss
Associate professor of English

Past events

Wed 31 May
11:00-12:00 | Building 1481, room 324
Guest lecture: Edward Lear, Lewis Carroll and European nonsense.
By Dr. James Williams, University of York
Wed 10 May
16:30-18:00 | Nobelparken Building 1481 room 366
Irish politics and Public performance.
Centre for Irish Studies Spring Seminar Series 2017.
Tue 18 Apr
09:00-18:00 | Building 1481 (Nobel Park), room 341.
Interdisciplinary research workshop: Evolution, Aesthetics, Media
What does evolution have to do with the study of literature, film, aesthetics, gossip, and religion? Join us for this one-day workshop to find out!
Wed 05 Apr
16:30-18:00 | Nobelparken building 1481, room 366. 224
Ireland and the EU
Centre for Irish Studies Spring Seminar series 2017
Tue 28 Mar
10:00-11:00 | Nobelparken building 1481, room 264.
The Northern Ireland Troubles in Britain
Centre for Irish Studies Spring Seminar series 2017
Wed 22 Mar
16:30-19:30 | Nobelsalen, Building 1485, room 123
Irish Cinema - Movie night.
Part of the CISA Spring Seminar series.
Wed 01 Mar
16:30-18:00 | Nobelparken, building 1481 room 366.
“Ireland and the Politics of Memory”
Centre for Irish Studies Spring seminar series 2017
Mon 06 Feb
13:00-15:00 | Aarhus University, School of Communication and Culture, Langelandsgade 139, building 1586, room 114
Information meeting on how to write an application for a PhD and what it is like to be a PhD student at Graduate School, Arts
Invitation to potential PhD students
Wed 25 Jan
12:15-13:00 | Building 1481, room 366
Lunch lecture: Ana Kanareva-Dimitrovska New date!
Reconsidering interculturality in language education. New date!
Thu 15 Dec
13:15-16:00 | Aarhus University, School of Communication and Culture, Jens Chr. Skous Vej 4, building 1481, room 341, Aarhus C.
PhD Defence: Natalia Morollón Martí
Concienciación sociopragmática en el aula de español como lengua extranjera/Sociopragmatic Awareness in the Spanish as Foreign Language Classroom

Showing results 1 to 10 of 52

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next