Past Events - Digital Design and Information Studies

Thu 11 Oct
14:15-17:00 | Langelandsgade 139, Building 1584, Room 124
John Cayley: Reading with Aesthetics: before and after transactive synthetic language
Aesthetic Seminar
Wed 10 Oct
12:00-13:00 | Helsingforsgade 14, Building 5347, Room 120
Brown Bag seminar w/ Pablo Rodrigo Velasco González
A/Prof Pablo Rodrigo Velasco González will present his work on digital methods, data and surveillance.
Fri 05 Oct
14:00-16:00 | Big Auditorium, Building 5510-103, INCUBA Science Park, Åbogade
Image Politics and Machine Learning: image appropriation and the fragmented body
Talk by Lia Carreira Friday 5 October 14.00-16.00 the big Auditorium, Building 5510-103, INCUBA Science Park; Åbogade
Thu 27 Sep
14:15-17:00 | Kasernen, Langelandsgade 139, Building 1584, Room 124
Andreas Broeckmann: Seven Aspects of Machine Aesthetics
Aesthetic Seminar
Thu 13 Sep
14:15-18:00 | Kunsthal Aarhus
Algorithm – performativity and algorithmic culture
Extended Aesthetic Seminar with lecture by Prof. Rebecca Schneider, Brown University, and artists Anna Lundh (SE) and Tabita Rezaire (DK/FR). Arranged by Anne Kølbæk Iversen and Lotte Løvholm in collaboration with the research program Contemporary Aesthetics and Technology and Kunsthal Aarhus.
Wed 05 Sep
14:00-15:33 | Helsingforsgade 14, building 5347
Performativity and provenance in the net art archive: the interface and infrastructure of Rhizome’s Artbase
Talk by Lozana Rossenova Wednesday 5 September 14.00-15.30 Digital Living Research Commons Helsingforsgade 14, building 5347
Fri 20 Apr
14:00-16:00 | The small Auditorium, Building 5510, INCUBA Science Park
“Programmable Matters”
Anders Visti
Fri 06 Apr
10:45-12:00 | Incuba´s large auditorium, building 5510, room 103
Lecture: Sociocultural Models of Creativity.
By Vlad P. Glaveanu from Webster University Geneva
Thu 05 Apr
15:15-16:30 | Incuba´s Small auditorium, Building 5510, room 104
Lecture: Wendy E. Mackay (Université de Paris-Sud)
Fri 23 Mar
09:00-15:00 | Venue: Digital Living Research Commons: Wiener 030, Building 5347
Computational Thinking and Programming Practice: Teaching to learn, Learning to Teach Open Forum
23 Mar 2018 (Friday), 0900-1500 Venue: Digital Living Research Commons (Wiener 030, Building 5347)

Showing results 1 to 10 of 52

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next